Home   Contact    



LWSRC
1900 Heather Glen Dr.
New Lenox, IL 60451

Phone: (815) 320-3500
Fax: (312) 660-8831

Office hours:
Monday through Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Download 2019
Winter/Spring Brochure

Download Current Brochure




After School Care
Registration Forms


Open Gym Calendar

View Schedule


LWSRA Board Meetings
Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes

  Meet Our Staff

Keith Wallace
Executive Director

kwallace@lwsra.org

Tami Pareti, CPRP
Manager of Athletics
tpareti@lwsra.org

Keith Lightfoot
Facility Foreman

klightfoot@lwsra.org

Juanita Williams
Recreation Specialist
Teen, Adult & TITANS

jwilliams@lwsra.org


Tom Krauss, CPRP
Support Services Supervisor
tkrauss@lwsra.org

Nadine Kahl
Program Coordinator
Youth, Teen & Adult
nkahl@lwsra.org



 
 
 



Heather Specht, MS, CTRS
Superintendent of Recreation
hspecht@lwsra.org

Melissa Jensen, CPRP
Manager of Programs
mjensen@lwsra.org

Karyn Reczek
Marketing, Outreach & Fundraising
kreczek@lwsra.org

Mak Nong
Recreation Specialist
Adapted Sports

mnong@lwsra.org

Kristen Ehrman
Administrative Assistant
kehrman@lwsra.org

Christa McDonough
Program Coordinator
Athletics
cmcdonough@lwsra.org

Laura Capizzano
Human Resources
lcapizzano@lwsra.org


LWSRA is also proud to have over 50 part-time staff and regular volunteers that help make our programs fun for everyone!

Frankfort Park District
Gina Hassett, President
ghassett@lwsra.org


Mokena Community Park District
Mike Selep, 2nd Vice-President/Treasurer
mselep@lwsra.org

Frankfort Square Park District
Audrey Marcquenski
amarcquenski@lwsra.org

Peotone Park District
Jennifer Swanson
jswanson@lwsra.org
Wilmington Island Park District
Renee Chavez, Vice-President
rchavez@lwsra.org


Manhattan Park District
Jay Kelly
jkelly@lwsra.org


New Lenox Community Park District
Greg Lewis
glewis@lwsra.org

To contact a board member, please email them at the address below their name.

The LWSRA board meetings are open to the public.

Day  : Third Tuesday of each month. 
Time : 9:30 am
Place: Lincolnway Special Recreation Center
           1900 Heather Glen Drive 
           New Lenox, IL 60451

Public Notice 2018 Regular Board Meeting Schedule
(pdf)

Agenda:
January 15, 2019
December 18, 2018
November 20, 2018
October 16, 2018
September 18, 2018
August 21, 2018
July 17, 2018
June 19, 2018
May 15, 2018
April 17, 2018
March 20, 2018
February 20, 2018
Minutes:
December 18, 2018
November 20, 2018
October 16, 2018
September 18, 2018
August 21, 2018
July 17, 2018
June 19, 2018
May 15, 2018
April 17, 2018
March 20, 2018
February 20, 2018
January 16, 2018

LWSRA currently has the following positions available

  • Part-time Positions

    -Inclusion Aides (needed Monday-Friday 2:45-6:30pm)

    -Program Aides (needed for weeknight and weekend programs and events)
    -TITANS adult day program drivers/aides (needed weekdays 7:30am-3:30pm or 8:30am-2pm)


    Download Employment application (pdf)



  • Volunteer Positions
    Download Volunteer application (pdf)

  •  
    Contact:
    LWSRA office
    E-mail: support@lwsra.org


    Phone: 815.320.3500  ||  Fax: 312.660.8831

    Member Districts