Home   Contact    



LWSRC
1900 Heather Glen Dr.
New Lenox, IL 60451

Phone: (815) 320-3500
Fax: (312) 660-8831

Office hours:
Monday through Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Download 2019
Fall Brochure

Download Current Brochure



After School Care
Registration Forms



LWSRA Board Meetings
Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes

  Meet Our Staff
Keith Wallace
Executive Director

kwallace@lwsra.org

Heather Specht, MS, CTRS
Superintendent of Recreation
hspecht@lwsra.org
Tami Pareti, CPRP
Manager of Athletics
tpareti@lwsra.org
Melissa Jensen, CPRP
Manager of Programs
mjensen@lwsra.org
John Hillegass
Facility Foreman
jhillegass@lwsra.org
Karyn Reczek
Marketing, Outreach & Fundraising
kreczek@lwsra.org
Juanita Williams, MBA, MHA
Recreation Specialist
Teen, Adult & TITANS

jwilliams@lwsra.org
Mak Nong
Recreation Specialist
Adapted Sports

mnong@lwsra.org
Tom Krauss, CPRP
Support Services Supervisor
tkrauss@lwsra.org
Kristen Ehrman
Administrative Assistant
kehrman@lwsra.org
Christa McDonough, CTRS, CPRP
Program Coordinator
Athletics

cmcdonough@lwsra.org
Nadine Kahl
Program Coordinator
Special Events & Youth

nkahl@lwsra.org
Laura Capizzano
Human Resources
lcapizzano@lwsra.org
Martie Lamano
Accountant
mlamano@lwsra.org


LWSRA is also proud to have over 50 part-time staff and regular volunteers that help make our programs fun for everyone!

Frankfort Park District
Gina Hassett, President
ghassett@lwsra.org


Mokena Community Park District
Mike Selep, 2nd Vice-President/Treasurer
mselep@lwsra.org

Frankfort Square Park District
Audrey Marcquenski
amarcquenski@lwsra.org

Peotone Park District
Jennifer Swanson
jswanson@lwsra.org
Wilmington Island Park District
Renee Chavez, Vice-President
rchavez@lwsra.org


Manhattan Park District
Jay Kelly
jkelly@lwsra.org


New Lenox Community Park District
Greg Lewis
glewis@lwsra.org

To contact a board member, please email them at the address below their name.

The LWSRA board meetings are open to the public.

Day: Third Tuesday of each month. 
Time: 9:30 am
Place: Lincolnway Special Recreation Center
           1900 Heather Glen Drive 
           New Lenox, IL 60451

Public Notice 2019 Regular Board Meeting Schedule
(pdf)

Agenda:
September 17, 2019
August 20, 2019
July 16, 2019
June 18, 2019
May 21, 2019
April 16, 2019
March 19, 2019
February 19, 2019
January 15, 2019
December 18, 2018
November 20, 2018
October 16, 2018
Minutes:
August 20, 2019
July 16, 2019
June 18, 2019
May 21, 2019
April 16, 2019
March 19, 2019
February 19, 2019
January 22, 2019
December 18, 2018
November 20, 2018
October 16, 2018
September 18, 2018

LWSRA currently has the following positions available


  • Part-time Positions

    -TITANS adult day program leaders (needed weekdays 7:30am-3:30pm or 8:30am-2pm)


    Download Employment application (pdf)



  • Volunteer Positions
    Download Volunteer application (pdf)

  •  
    Contact:
    LWSRA office
    E-mail: support@lwsra.org


    Phone: 815.320.3500  ||  Fax: 312.660.8831

    Member Districts