Home   Contact    

1900 Heather Glen Dr.
New Lenox, IL 60451
(815) 320-3500

Attendance & Weather Hotline: (815) 320-3515

Office Hours:

Summer 2021
Program Brochure

Download Current Brochure

Hawk Effect logo. Click here to visit the Hawk Effect Main Page

LWSRA Board Meetings
Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes

LWSRA Member Districts

Lincolnway Special Recreation Association (LWSRA) offers adaptive recreation for individuals with disabilities through a special cooperative agreement that includes Frankfort, Manhattan, Mokena, New Lenox, Peotone & Wilmington Island Park Districts.

Frankfort Park District

It is the purpose of the Frankfort Park District to design, provide and maintain park facilities, open space and recreation programs in the most functional, attractive and fiscally responsible manner possible, and to meet the needs of its residents by utilizing volunteers through civic and intergovernmental agreements.

Frankfort Square Park District

It is the mission of the Frankfort Square Park District to provide accessible, non-discriminatory recreational services, facilities, and open space in an environmentally conscious, fiscally responsible manner.

Manhattan Park District

The Manhattan Park District encompasses an area larger than the 36 square mile township. The Park District currently has three parks. The main park is located on Park Road behind the downtown area.

Mokena Park District

The Mokena Community Park District is located approximately 25 miles south of Chicago, Illinois, along Interstate 80. Established in 1959, the Park District serves nearly 21,000 patrons, providing year round recreational programs, ten beautiful park sites, playgrounds, picnic groves, an extreme skatepark, and one of Illinois premiere disc golf courses.

New Lenox Park District

The mission of the New Lenox Community Park District is to provide safe recreational opportunities through diverse programs, facilities, and open space, with the overall goal being improvement of the quality of life in our community.

Peotone Park District

The Peotone Park District was established in 1952 to provide recreational programs and facilities for residents of the Peotone area. The district has three parks on 25 acres, a main activity building and three pavilions. Within the parks are nine ball diamonds (two with lights), four soccer fields, two lighted tennis and sand volleyball courts, a basketball court, horseshoe pits, and roller hockey rink.

Wilmington Island Park District

The Wilmington Island Park District is LWSRA's newest member. Joining in 2013, Wilmington Island serves residents of Wilmington, Illinois.

Special Agreements - Village of Monee and Homer Township Residents

Village of Monee - Households that are within Village of Monee boundaries will be allowed to register at in-district rates*.

Homer Township - Households within the boundaries of Homer Township will be allowed to register and pay 1/3rd of the non-resident fee portion*.

*Some exclusions may apply. Contact LWSRA at 815.320.3500 or support@lwsra.org for additional information

Member Districts